You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Coax a Fresh Egg from a Chicken (Video) & How to Decipher the True Freshness of Store Bought Eggs

in #homesteading7 years ago

This is an awesome post. The Julian calendar bit, in particular, blew my mind.

Your Mother-in-Law sounds awesome.

Here, we're currently down to a single rooster after having had about 15 chickens total a few years back.

We've still got ducks wandering around and 3 incredibly annoying geese though, so we probably don't need any more birds. Just rescued a swallow and wrote about that here too. So many birds...

Sort:  

Hi sweet friend! Glad you stopped by! Yes, my mother-in-law's an amazing lady. She raised an amazing husband for me 🤣. What I love is that we get to learn so much when we prepare to write a post.

I can't keep away from your posts haha.

I can attest to each post being quite a learning experience. Sometimes I wonder if we learn more about ourselves as we write than we learn about the subject itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49