You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberty & Preparedness Series: #1. | What Are Your Emergency Preparedness / 72 Hour Food Supplies? Do You Have Your Stock Ready? Community Engagement Post!

in #homesteading6 years ago

A good subject to bring up. I have a lot of stored food, but only because I shop the sales and buy in bulk. Also, before I got the Steem vehicle, I had to space out my car use.

At the No Frills where I shop, there's a limit on specials. One way I got exercise was walking to the store, buying the limit, and going back again next day and buying the limit again. Saved money, got exercise.

Speaking of stored food, it'd be interesting if someone bought one of those 30-day supplies of dehydrated food, lived on it for a month, and blogged what it was like:

  • Taste: good? indifferent? can't get it down my throat? [Good to know in advance!]
  • Health & wellness: is it more unhealthy? more healthy? same?
  • Energy: does it drag me down? no effect? perks me up?
  • Weight: does it promote weight loss? weight gain? neither?

Yes, that'd be an interesting blog series.

Sort:  

Personally, I would love to do a series like that it is just a matter of money.

When I was writing this post, I honestly thought about contacting a couple of these companies, getting a couple people to vouch for me as a blogger and tell them I will give a 1 month overview of the product and how I feel along the way and turn it into a library.

I have a lot of connections in the outdoors/bushcraft etc communities so it is freaky to see you write something to me an hour or 2 later like this.

Saved money/got exercise. Yep --- well said also.

Get out of my head man LOL!!

All this stuff is high in sodium and high calories -- I have gone into the bush for a few days at a time, taken some of this stuff with me, etc.

My fav. is the lasagna.

No shock to most people..... it is like pizza in a bag LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64