You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can Quail do for you? Part one: The Incredible, and very edible, quail egg.

Oh. The last picture made me have an epiphany... Pickled eggs. Me: Never heard about it but also me: I will try this as soon as possible! Yummy. At night on steemit the images and articles about food always get me the most... Hungry again?

Sort:  

My favorite is spicy cajun eggs. I use the liquid crab boil, garlic, onion and red pepper. Goes amazing with cold beer or a snort of whiskey on the rocks! Keep in mind there is no shelf stable recipe, and they must be kept refrigerated, lest you risk botulism.

Hey @armadillocreek. I will enjoy my cold beer now.. Sorry I don't get the last part of your comment: " lest you risk botulism.".. Anyhow. Have agood night, and thanks!

If you dont keep them cold, botulism, a very bad bacteria, can grow. It could be a fatal case of food poisoning. Sorry for the confusion, have a great night!

OUCH!. So one got to be careful. Thanks for pointing out, as I probably would have pu the pickled eggs to the other pickles and not in the fridge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67