You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 18 Year Old Self Asks, What Kind Of Life Is That?

thank you for this reflection which encourages me to see the value in my time just a little more. sometimes I feel like life is moving so fast and I can get caught up in it so easily, I let "moments pass me by" too much.

I know I could spend my life and not know every plant that grows on the land around me.

Yes yes yes.... this is truly magical, isn't it? How deep this lifestyle goes, and how far we can send our rootlets into the earth...

I agree, sometimes I wonder if another route might've been easier, but then something reminds me, exactly in the way you said, of the rich value of this life. I also know that I would likely be beset with a serious depression or other neurosis or addiction if I didn't choose a life that truly fulfills, enlivens and creates! It's kind of all or nothing for me-- since I'm here, why not go all in!! LOL The half lived life would've driven me raving mad!!!! XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52