Sort:  

I dehydrate up to 42 different herbs/forbs/flowers for the layers in winter. Properly dehydrated (vs drying) items still contain all the nutrition and enzymes in the fresh plant. I mixed up 5 different things in a 1/2 gallon jar and it lasts my 18 layers about 5 days. I sprinkle it on top of their alfalfa mash each morning.

ah fantastic. what a great addition to their feed! thanks. i wasn't sure if you fed it to them or used it in their laying boxes- one of my favorite herbalists (juliette de bairclay levy) talks about putting dried or fresh herbs in her hen's boxes for their health as well.

I do that also, but I think they get the best benefit from eating it, in the winter.

I do that also, but I think they get the best benefit from eating it, in the winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42