You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Invasion Challenge – Win SBD & More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I'd probably bring along a packet of seeds ( :P ) in case this zombie infestation is here to stay for a while. A bug out bag probably has all the basics like tent/sleeping bags/if I were rich, a boat to go on water with, but I need to be prepared to dig in and start over from seeds if need be. Of course, the seeds would probably need to grow to be edible plants.

Also, if I manage to kill a few zombies, I wonder if zombies make decent fertilizer...

Sort:  

Do you remember that old Jim Stafford song? "We just smiled and waved, sittin' there on that sack of seeds." Maybe those seeds... lol!

dang it @fishyculture, now I can get "spiders and snakes" out of my head, lol.

He had a way of making a song stick with you, didn't he? You got your revenge. It is stuck in mine now... lol!

I think they prob ably should be composted for a few years before using. Heck, it might be best to burn first, then compost to ensure the virus that caused them isn't taken up by the plants and injected to the food.

Wow, did I just come up with a completely new twist on how to start a zombie invasion!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54