You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLANTS ON THE HOMESTEAD - TRIFOLIATE CITRUS

in #homesteading7 years ago

I tried to grow a citrus plant some months back. I put a seed into a moist tissue till it germinated and then transfered it to a pot. The seed did grow into a sapling. The pot till this time was in humid condition under a shade. I did a blunder by shifting the sapling into a direct hot sun...Only to find in the Evening the brown dead sapling in the pot. I totally regret my waste of effort and patience for 2 months. I am looking forward this.spring for doing the same with number of citrus seeds. This time i am gonna be cautious.
P.S. Lesson learnt the Hard Way.

Sort:  

You are not the only one who has made such mistakes, but thanks for sharing to help others not make the same mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53