You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quail When You Can't Have Chickens?

I think dogs will eat any eggs. 😄 I met a Maremma flock guardian who was on a diet because he kept eating the muscovy eggs from the flock he was guarding! Lol! They'd made an enclosed area for the ducks to lay out of his reach, but he still kept finding some.

Sort:  

haha that's funny! A raw diet will be new for ours so maybe the little softer ones will go over better? We do actually have muscovies but they won't be laying for a few months!

I'd love to hear how you go with changing over to a raw diet for them. I hippie you'll write an article on it. Let me know if you do so I don't miss it.

I definitely will!! Right now our dogs do get raw bones to chew on once a week for 3 days. You can read about it in this post: https://steemit.com/dog/@minighomestead/using-the-whole-buffalo-dog-bones. They will also get the occasional cooked chicken (bits I cut off before cooking) and egg yokes (I hate egg yokes).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49