You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 903 : Visit to the Walled Garden Treberfydd near Brecon [part 1]

I love those old gardens! I'd move to the UK just have one haha. I imagine they help with inclement weather as well?

Sort:  

Yes I think part of the reason for the walled gardens was to give a more stable environment. And I guess there would have been some retention of heat from the sun in the walls.

It's really beautiful! We might have to consider walling in our garden if we ever get our forever property. Hoping to move to northern Idaho eventually so it could help a bit with the growing season!

Ah yes. I've watched The Grass-fed Homestead on YouTube. They are in Idaho aren't they? It looks much colder in the winter there.

They are though I'm not sure where in idaho, it's a big state. We want to eventually move to northern idaho!

Idaho looks to be a big open space. Is land quite cheap there?

I'd say it's reasonably priced. I just found a listing for 15 acres for $160,000. We decided on idaho for the laws and then northern idaho for the climate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42