My Jocular Moment ever on the farm || My first harvest on The Pawpaw Tree🌲this Season.

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

When You Feel Great Seeing Your Tree Crops In Your Farm Productive

Hello everyone,

This has been my experience and best farm mood this morning when I saw this new development on the farm. It has always be my major Priority for the farm and for the entire family to see more productive tree crops, more productive Vegetables, more productive animals this year and it really happening for sure. I would have keep quiet have a peaceful and happy time with my family members, but the top Joy is to share my life thought and experience with my Steemit family ♨️ as well.

How It Happened

When I went to my in-laws house exactly four months ago, the grandma brought a series of seeds before me and said my son, here I have pawpaw seeds and I want you to plant it and nurture it till it gets more productive tree. That day I was so happy to see more people seeing the Positive zeal and passion in me and they try to develop it as mine too. I took it home and I made a seed bed on a unused container. Some died , while some came up and later die off, some were eaten my small Snails which I was not happy about then. I took more courage and transplanted it to another farm location.

But before I did the transplant, I dug a big hole and poured Rabbit Droppings into it and poured water for couple of minutes thereafter, I planted it with Faith that it will survive more. I did alot of watering because sometimes few days , we may not experience rainfall at all so I did this for several months. Now it has in turn gave me a big favor and smile on my face.

Verified Pictures







Although I still have little ones coming up as well, but this is the mother Pawpaw tree and my first harvest on it.


Another mother Pawpaw tree but still in im mature stage.


This is another type of Pawpaw tree entirely and I'm loving it.

My Video Capture

https://youtu.be/YyJ1hpFMDqs

See you next time!

Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


I am Proudly member of this great community on Steemit and also thanks for the support, encouragement and comment.

@naturalmedicine.


@ecotrain


@tribesteemup


@innerblocks


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 16/10/2019. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 10:40am ⚡Posted with: @partiko app

If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

wow, lovely. in my place Indonesia that called Papaya, Pepaya, Kates, Gandul,...etc. very nice ;)

Thanks so much, it is also called those names too. Most especially Papaya

Posted using Partiko Android

@mattsanthonyit how long did it take to grow the pawpaw that big? I had one for three years, it flowered once but never fruited.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, on this particular question, we have different types of Pawpaw tree, I mean the breed. So it depends on the breed. We have more improve varieties which grows into mature stage Within 4-5 months. And it already producing many flowers for Fruiting.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have fantastic progress, @mattsanthonyit. I will be happy to see the harvest, which looks like it will be good.

@tipu curate

Thanks so much my friend, I guess this is your first time on my blog. Smile. Thanks again. Yes, that's the joy of a farmer. More yield , More Productive years.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Smile. Yes. I love Karika Papaya

Posted using Partiko Android

@ecoinstant Resteemed 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!

That tree grew up so quickly, amazing! Congratulations on your harvest.

Thank you. I used rabbit droppings as manure. 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think I've ever seen pawpaw growing on a tree before... it's quite unique looking. First harvest is always the most exciting.

Don't forget to use the #naturalmedicine tag to grab those LOTUS rewards!
😉🙏🏽☯️

Thanks so much. I will surely do next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

you've been visited by @agiftoflove on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I love your Papaya forest! The "Little Mama" tree is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing all of the beautiful pictures too! So many of us live in cities, that we only see the food we eat arranged in piles on display. I really love being able to see how everything grows. Please feel free to use the "naturalmedicine" tag, so we can see more of your posts!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

This is so interesting. Very beautiful trees and fruits! And you look so happy/proud of them...as you should be. ;) What is interesting is they look quite different from what we call pawpaw which is actually botanically named Asimina triloba. I know there are quite a few cultivars of Asimina triloba....do you happen to know what variety/cultivar you have? Either way, enjoy!! I am sure they will be wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71