You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home-IN-Steading Update

in #homesteading6 years ago

At least it's not in the negatives for highs like it is here in WI! Up here, your water would freeze by the time you carried it over to the animals. :) But you've lived here long enough that you know how it is. We trade snakes and fire ants for stinging cold. Not sure if it's a good trade, but as long as I my car starts and the furnace is still running, I won't complain!

Sort:  

I second that! But I’m in MN. One day, my husband was looking on accuweather, and the artic circle was only 15 degrees colder than we were. Why do we live here?!

I've thought of that many times, but by the time I think of moving, it's spring, and then I get happy again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69