White - Is Not Cooperating!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

3719e541-1938-402b-bbd0-40fcff4e4899.jpeg


@dmcamera is hosting an awesome photo contest. The theme of the contest is white and every week, there is a topic. This week's topic is animal.

I have 2 dogs. They are black. Oops. Disqualified!!

And I have chickens. A bunch of them!!! But only one is white. So, I thought, easy, breezy. I go and take some pictures of my white chicken and the win is mine!!!!

Hah!

Wrong!!!!!

My white chicken decided to show me her butt! That's it. Every time I point the camera at her all I get is a butt.

Oh well, I do have to say in her defense that she gives me some delicious eggs. That is a victory of sorts, don't you agree?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I think she's very proud of her booty. They should write a song about it!

you might be on to something!!

Lol, maybe she's just shy? I know a bunch of animals that see a camera come up and are like, 'nuh uh.' :)

That could be it - but usually, she doesn't act very shy lol

I'd say people are weird, but she's a chicken. So I'll say chickens are weird, lol. Crazy how animals have their own personalities.

Not good white chicken... :(

Agreed!!! I will try again and tell her to be good today :)

Hahaha she is cute and sassy. I think she wasn't in the mood to be photographed and was giving you a clear signal. ;)

hahaha - I guess she was lol

Well, after all, it IS a white butt! I love your chickens!

hahaha - you are right. it is white lol

Are the eggs white? maybe a chance for redemption.

No. This one lays green eggs. Most of them are beige, brown and green. Once in a while I get a white one from one of the older girls.

I have some animals too and most of them are color black,:)
I will make a post about them tonight.:)

Something got one of my chickens today sad sad
Most of the time all is left is feathers. Racoons, possums. Foxes.coyotoe all drag off the kills but what bever it was left half my chicken out in the open.. I have to stay up tonight and watch over them. Awesome post

So sad!! That has happened here too. Christmas morning 2 years ago, something came into the coop and killed 14. By the time I heard the noise, got my glasses, shoes and flashlight, the dogs had made such a ruckus that whatever it was ran away.
A couple were still alive and died right after I got there. That was a morning of digging many chicken graves....

Yeesh that was a full blown Holocaust I'm sorry for your loss. Things looking better now thought

For sure. And we build a fortress for them. It was funny in a sense. Some of the chickens had taken to roosting in the big tree in the chicken area - and I was worried about them. As it turned out, they all survived.
I wished I would have seen who the culprit was. I lost 2 more during the day - and one I found half eaten like you described. One with just her head missing and she was in the 6 foot fence enclosed chicken area...
Oh well. Everyone likes chicken......
Now, I have a lot because one of my hens is a crazy mom. She hides and comes back with chicks. 2 clutches last year. The first had 18 chicks and the second 12.....

Lol wow momma hen don't mess around

The animals are so hard to "shoot" aren't they? White sure is a contrast to the others.

She really is. Only one white one from all of last year's babies...

thanks for shearing..very nice photography..

I am assuming that you are new to Steemit and don't understand yet how this platform works. You already have lost a lot of your reputation - that is the number behind your name. Very soon, it is so low, that noboby can see you. I looked at your profile and your comments looks a lot like spam and people on this platform do not like this.
Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are two good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64