You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Forage to Ensure Food for Next Year

Thank you for this article. People don't often think about over foraging. I think about this alot with raising deer populations. In my area their are no preditors of the deer. They over eat the new growth and the forest will not regrow.

Sort:  

I understand completely about the deer population. In my county, overpopulation has become so bad, they are now allowing deer hunting out of season at times. On average, just in our county there are 3 deer per day get hit by cars and almost 1 person every other month gets killed in accidents with deer. They can strip huge areas clear in no time.

Have you tried seed bombing? Give me a day or two to get an article ready on this subject. it is a great way to spread seeds around so they are protected from birds until they can start growing.

Ive never tried that I'm excited to read your article about it. If you tag my name in it I think I'll be able to see it easier. I'm backpacking in Columbia now so it can be a bit difficult for me to keep up on here but I really want to learn about that!

Where do you live that this is also a problem? I'm curious for comparison. I'm originally from Pennsylvania.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72