You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Invasion Challenge – Win SBD & More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I love this post! Now, since I am a wannabe doomsday prepper (I dont actually have any supplies, I just wish I could afford an underground bunker and would enjoy immensely the setting up of one) my bug out bag probably weighs 250 lbs and has all the major and minor necessities. We were just evacuated a few months ago due to wildfires, so I re-did our go-bag into a go-bin. Fully prepared to camp and live off grid indefinitely with the supplies I packed. So...last thing Id grab would be a cheeseburger animal style and a chocolate shake from In & Out :P Its going to be awhile before I have artificial fatty goodness again!

Sort:  

Your cheeseburger is so funny, lol.

I would love to build a place underground, but I would just go ahead and build an entire house with lot's or storage areas. Sadly, I don't have the choice of bugging out. I'm not physically capable. But I had about 25 years of preparing so I am ready to hunker in place and protect what I've got.

I'd prefer to stay home, any day! I think I have too much anxiety for life on the road, even without the zombie apocalypse. Id like to think of my underground bunker as an underground house. There has to be a number of tunnels and rooms, otherwise Id go crazy. A sauna room with a hot tub is in the plans, too, LOL. Gardening room with generator and growing lights for fresh veggies and fruits...life still has to be good, otherwise, what was the point in preparing?

very true. Maybe we should start planning out the perfect underground bunker. Decide how many people we will let me involved, what types of areas we want to include, where all the storage rooms should go, etc., etc. No reason why we couldn't use Steemit to help us raise money for it.

Well first off, we need an architect. Everyone we allow in must have some skill or offering to the group so we can thrive as a little community. Doesn't necessarily need to be a manual skill either, we need our psychological needs met, too! Great idea - maybe we can try hosting a collab post to build the ultimate bunker and get the community involved?

Great Idea! My little daily prize pool questions are slowly working toward picking peoples brains on ideas, lol. We could come up with an entire series of questions oriented on what would you include in an underground community.

YES!!! and in response to the other comment - the thinking and generating of new ideas and sharing really is the best part of your contests. what is common knowledge to you may be life saving info to someone else, you never know! Are you on Facebook? Maybe we can connect there to chat about our top 10 questions for the bunker post and the best way to go about it? Im still dealing with bandwidth issues :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40