You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A place for everything...

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Yes, moving things often messes up my life for a long time until I get it sorted back out. I'm still putting the house back together from the construction four years ago.

The biggest trouble is Stuff Buildup. Stuff has a habit of building up if you're not diligent about only keeping Stuff that has a reason to be kept. This is the only way to stay on top of the craziness in our house. My kids probably get tired of me getting rid of things, but it's the only way to even stay semi-organized!

For me, I find that getting things in order often involves me asking the question "where does it make the most sense for this thing to go?" It seems like a silly thing to have to ask, but so often we sort of randomly arrange things without considering that it makes the most sense for the cups to go on the bottom shelf instead of the top one or other things like that. The bed makes more sense against the far wall so I don't have to walk all the way around it all the time to do things in the bedroom. Etc.

Sort:  

I am still sorta living out of boxes and also passing things on to others that would enjoy them instead of almost hording them. I have yet to find my linens!
We had a rolling cart in front of the freezer and it caught everything as we came in the door, it is now beside the upright freezer where it belongs as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86