You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOW OR LATER - Should I START My HOMESTEAD Off Grid, Or Go Off Grid LATER?

in #homesteading7 years ago

I think for me the issue with going off-grid is that I'm not sure how I would jump into doing all the duties I need to while keeping up with the kids. If it had been our life before children and I was used to it, then I could see being able to add them in - but jumping in right at this point is a terrifying thought because of the amount I'd have to reorient.

Generally I think our best bet is to focus on increasing our self-reliance right where we are and learning, learning, learning; we can then be teaching our kids while we learn and there will be a point where we are a little army and will have much greater capability to take on this kind of challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64