You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retirement Countdown

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Wow! When you're counting down, take the time to change the "nervous" feeling to excitement. I don't know about

a joyful time to look forward to

but what's realistic is it's coming for you and I hope it does't stress you out. I've seen some coworkers nearing retirement and I understand their worries.

I'm still working but we're working on "retiring" early. Hopefully before I turn 40.

It's true, work can take so much from you. I'm blessed to be able to work remotely most days and have to go to the office some days. And every time I have to get up to go to the office is a motivation to get off corporate work.

I'd be excited for you. Maybe you can finally listen to the natural clock instead of having to check the clock for time and the calendar for when to switch to Daylight savings! Sleep as much as your body needs, find your passion and if traveling is that, it's about time!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59