You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Wood Everywhere: Pick It Up, And Stack It Up!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I have not found to many things on a homestead that I use more then pallets. I have a whole pallet city of hog and goat pens that I use and they keep them in better then other types of fencing I have tried. I have cut them down and used the boards for all kind of raised bed and potter projects also. Pallets are fantastic even if just for a nice fire and a few beers. Thanks for the article and information.

Sort:  

I have thought about using pallets for a fence. I wonder if that could look ok. Right they are great for fires. Burn like crazy. Thank you for commenting, and reading my post.

Not a great picture. If I get time I will try and take some but you have to stager them. If you like them up in a strait line they will just fall over but if you put one in front of the last and the next behind that one then come back and do the same thing attaching them to the first row they are very sturdy. This is the best picture I have right now. Not exactly a white picket fence but I am sure you could make them look a lot better then mine do with livestock running around in them.

exKIMG0518.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74