You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Challenge - 2018 goals for Tangwystl Cottage

in #homesteading7 years ago

New Year's Resulutions normally fail because people don't know how to set goals.

For example they say "plant more trees".
Which is a really really bad way to make a goal.

Better would be:

Plant 3 trees, latest by September, in my backyard, have 3 people help me.
5 month earlier I have decided which trees, 3 month earlier I have decided where I get them and the money to pay for them.

Sort:  

Oh @lennstar are you offering to help me plant those 3 trees? woohoo! :D

lol. I get what you are saying, yes. Be more specific. :)

Yes, I am offering you to plant those 3 trees in my backyard, together with 2 other people, until September. That is what I wrote. :P

Well pffft! :p
I do expect vlog evidence of this fun-and-yet-practical project of yours. Can't have you falling behind in your goals, eh? :D

if you bring the video machine too. I don't have such a thing.

Hmpft. Next think is you'll be expecting me to bring the trees, too! :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55