Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @kiaraantonoviche

It’s about time I got my butt in gear and entered this contest! I’ve been following it and recommending it in the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter but I never took the initiative to give it a try… until now!

My favorite video is a livestream that happened about two months ago, titled “Daddykirbs Live - Everyone Has A Story.”

I appreciated this video because I felt it validated my own experience sharing on Steemit. Often I feel isolated because of my depression and anxiety so I hesitate to “open up”… but sometimes you just need a listening ear or a virtual shoulder to lean on. That’s why I enjoyed the reminder that the homesteading community is so supportive.

Daddykirbs said that “to entertain, educate and encourage using my story online” is his mission. In the video itself, he talked about everything from how his son Luke is doing to how the homestead is evolving as time goes by. I was invested in hearing everything he had to say and I saw many other comments showing appreciation for the video update as well. It was an encouraging thing to see the support shown and it made me question why I was sharing my own story. I believe I share my life on Steemit in order to find the same connection and encouragement that @daddykirbs’ (and many other homesteading Steemians’) updates elicit. We are a close knit community that cares about one another and I appreciated being reminded of that.

Wanna join the contest? Click here to read more!

I challenge @livesustainably and @gogreenbuddy to chose their favorite sustainable videos from @daddykirbs' Youtube channel!

Special thanks to @daddykirbs for continually putting on this contest for us and thanks to @hanshotfirst, @donkeypong, and @isabelpena for the reward donations!


Photo (modified by @kiaraantonoviche) from Pexels and used under the CC0 license. Video by @daddykirbs on Youtube.

Join the HomesteadersOnline Discord community today!

Proud passenger of the Steemit EcoTrain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82