You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😲 A Huge Egg offered up by one of our laying hens. 🐔 I want to hatch it, Johana wants to eat it. 🐣

Hi i think I would be tempted to eat it but my curiousty would want me to try and hatch it to see it if is acutually twins. If you decide to hatch it please share in the future what comes of it if you decide to eat enjoy your big egg.

Sort:  

Johana will have her way, she's the chicken boss. she's the home body type and I'm the go away to work fellow. The chickens are meant to be her stay at home job. Hoping to get up to 1-200 eggs per day in the future. That alone will be enough to keep us in plenty of coin.
Maybe I'll photo or video the egg opening?
Cheers

That is so cool I do hope you'll take pictures. How many chickens do you currently own right now? My entire flock of laying birds was killed off by the dog I owned. By the time I found out it was my dog my flock was depleted. I honestly thought it was wild animals getting them till the day i found my dog on my chicken. So now I am waiting for all my babies to grow up into adult laying hens. I am hoping that by febuary I will have eggs once again. I too plan to make money one day on my eggs. Take care

we only have a mish mash of 10 or so right now. I'm going to purchase a specific type when the time is right and just keep 1 or 2 breeds that are known to produce 2-3 eggs a day if fed well. that way we will have less to maintain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69