You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything Gardens

in #homesteading6 years ago

Keeping a couple of dogs to herd/alert you, might move deer off property, find trees with thorns that are indigenous to your area and grow hedges on the outer perimeter.

Natural predators sadly we suffer similar, no leopard or large cats to keep baboons and monkey numbers down.

Enjoyed your photography and article, living on different continents we learn from each other hopefully.

Sort:  

Thank you! I forgot to mention growing thorny hedges around the growing space would be a great and natural way to keep animals out of the garden. That got me thinking, growing something that makes berries would be nice, like a bramble bush of raspberries or blackberries so that the hedge serves many purposes. It will keep animals out, make food, and give a home for all the little birds. I think you might of just inspired me to write an article about hedges. Thank you again.

Great to give you ideas, we use this often and yes with edible berries, (I write a tree Tuesday every week) my next one is a great one for hedging around the perimeter, in our region.

Animals will most probably enjoy the outside while you enjoy those facing in, along with the birds, bees and hedgehogs LOL....

I love hedgehogs! So cute. I will definitely check out your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35