You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another 2019 Intention will be a London Herbal Plot

in #homesteading6 years ago

All my tomatoes are baby Italian tomatoes and I also have a few "black tomatoes" which was something I only learned about recently. That space is not that small - most of my gardening id done in pots because my "actual garden" is all in shade area and although I have tried many times to grow things there, I have yet to be successful so this season I did everything in pots and moved them to the front of our house which is lovely and sunny. I mostly have tomatoes haha - and then pretty much all herbs. Cant really grow much in the line of veg in pots... but even being able to cook with a wide variety of herbs is wonderful!

Sort:  

What a joy to harvest outside your door and directly cook them😍😗 though i can't cook haha
You got the black ones? the yellows taste great too as ive tried both in france...taste good on their own wow.Lucky you!
Most plants need the sunlight☺

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe and I need more sunlight!!! haha :D

Haha you have lots of sunshine!
Happy gardening and cookin jaynie!!

Posted using Partiko Android

:D Rightbackatya! x

Gonna practice cookin at some point but yeah! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do it!!! haha :) Practice makes perfect and unlike baking, cooking allows a lot of creative licence ;)

Jaynie, one 2019 intentions is to bake bread haha, incorporating medicinal herbs and the lot!
But cookin one or 2 will do lols

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I look forward to seeing what you come up with - including the breads!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50