Sort:  

Jaynie!!!! How's you girl? Yeah definitely, there's nothin like it. Plus a huge step to sustainability☺

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really well thanks and you? :) And also enjoying the produce from my garden a lot lately too as we are in the middle of Summer! So do you have any specific plans for "what" you will be planting?

Am cool..about to finish my sabbatical leave. While am in the Philippines, a food forest is in the making plus moringa like about 10 of them. We got Muntingia culabura sprouting everywhere so that's food and medicine at the same time.
In London come April will probably herbs and veggies, the easy ones till i make plans like tomatoes, eggplants etc😍😍. It's a small plot so it'll be interesting.

Sometimes growing in small spaces, though challenging is even more rewarding! At the moment I have so many tomatoes I don't know what to do with them all, its wonderful!!! And they taste so much better than bought ones!

Good luck with the green finger adventures!!! :)

Oh wow!What sort of tomatoes do you have?It's like 2x3m size so it's gonna be compact but i dont mind if i only have tomatoes.Will have fun surely.Any plans to have other stuff jaynie?

Posted using Partiko Android

All my tomatoes are baby Italian tomatoes and I also have a few "black tomatoes" which was something I only learned about recently. That space is not that small - most of my gardening id done in pots because my "actual garden" is all in shade area and although I have tried many times to grow things there, I have yet to be successful so this season I did everything in pots and moved them to the front of our house which is lovely and sunny. I mostly have tomatoes haha - and then pretty much all herbs. Cant really grow much in the line of veg in pots... but even being able to cook with a wide variety of herbs is wonderful!

What a joy to harvest outside your door and directly cook them😍😗 though i can't cook haha
You got the black ones? the yellows taste great too as ive tried both in france...taste good on their own wow.Lucky you!
Most plants need the sunlight☺

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe and I need more sunlight!!! haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82