You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meal Worms A Significant Survival Food Source?

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

What a coincidence! I spent a good chunk of time researching yesterday on how to grow mealworms for my chickens. I am thinking about it - if I could raise enough of them and if I can do it in the basement....but I don't know about for me....I'll stick to eggs. :)

Sort:  

I'm sticking to the eggs for now as well, lol. I made a post about my meal worm farm making experience. It was really easy, mine are in the garage going crazy. Check it out. Let me know if you start a farm yourself. Always interested in peoples experiences. Thank you for reading! Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51