You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time I Nearly Lost a Quail to the Grasslands [FUNNY]

HAHA! What a day! Not sure I want squirmy quail on my homestead. I'd surely loose them. I hope you give him a good name after all that. And your rooster is so handsome!
Talk to you soon!

Sort:  

Haha oh I don't name my birds. And this is for good reason. Since I free range my chickens there's a high chance they'll become some predator's meal. And as for the quail I hope they become at some point, our first meat animal. Haha I do have a chicken that I call "Lady" cause she follows me around. Other than that, there's cross beak (Rooster who has a crossbeak), "the white Rooster", and that's it! Hahah just really "descriptive" names.

I get attached very easily. I'm pretty attached to my chickens as it comes to be, but I def. don't need to make it harder on myself. Funny enough, I also don't feel the urge to name them. Kinda cool.

All our chickens are named Barbara... or BBQ for short... haha

Bahahahaahah Our other dog likes to be called Barbara... Hahahahahhaha. His name is Dutch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50