You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Thanksgiving ..........How and Why we Celebrate...My personal Story

in #homesteading7 years ago

first of all, I delighted in your images (it tells the story ) -- so thanx for that.

2nd, I also make that #BROCCOLI & raisin & red onion salad (#Onions are so good for us) - this Salad, I find, is such a treat.. and a 'good un' for the #THANKSGIVING Feast ♦♦

Related to you enjoying using your Garden proceeds to create a fine Thanksgiving meal ♦♦ Bet you had to get up EARLY for all this prep !

Ha - Chuckled at the image (the 1 B-4 the doggie) - with "Then of course there are little people who do not wish to help out cooking and you try so hard to convince them with oven mitt monsters."

I have to admit that I didn't help my mom much w/ the Thanksgiving meal; I offered to make side dishes or pumpkin pie (she seemed to prefer having the kitchen to herself). Oh well..

Still, I cherished the holiday times with her - Bless you & yours ♥

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33