Audio Introduction To My New Book In Progress Titled: 957 Days By Jacob Peacock

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I have been working really long to get everything into a single text file with my book and I finally did it! I also made an audio introduction that I am sharing in this post.

For those who do not know. In January 2017 (the dead of winter in North Carolina) I got dropped off at an old fallow farm in the dead of winter with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear, and minimal resources...with no vehicle or anyone else living on the property and no infrastructure other than an old cabin that was in really bad shape and much more of a 'shack' than an actual cabin and offered very little shelter.

The book itself is a compilation of all my Daily Posts, my Reflections & Musings Posts, my In Perspective Posts and all of the fictional work I wrote during my stay being a land steward at what I became to call That Old Farm.

In total the book (as it now stands in rough draft form) contains over four hundred thousand words and I might eventually split it into several volumes and/or books before publishing it because of it's size.

The working draft version of the text based ebook is only available to my Patreon patrons as a reward for sticking by me through all my journeys and helping me get this far with the book's development over the last several years.

For now here is an audio introduction to the book titled '957 Days' and I will hopefully get the editing on the entire text finished soon and have an actual ebook that folks can purchase.

This is just a text-to-voice introduction of the working draft of the book and although I have not thoroughly proofread it yet I have used a spell checker on it several dozen times! I also got everything into chronological order and the overall 'structure' of the book established.

This audio introduction is done with a robotic female voice and only covers the first fifty-seven days of my nine hundred and fifty-seven day journey.

957Days.jpg

Obligatory Picture

woodbannerextrathinblank.png

Download Or Listen To Audio Intro:

Intended For Mature Audiences Only!

957 Days Low Quality Audio INTRO

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Eq_yBFf7jJe99nbm22piqqbXU-nrf27K

957 Days High Quality Audio INTRO:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Lrd2zK-6b7Xgy4KWTsUSg-XM9ublsOPD

woodbannerextrathinblank.png

Please consider becoming a patron on my Patreon page!!!
https://www.patreon.com/jacobpeacock

woodbannerextrathinblank.png

Thanks for reading!

Cheers! & Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

This post earned a total payout of 1.036$ and 0.779$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78