You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Day Sorting Out Electronics Lab & Off Grid Battery Shed

in #homesteading7 years ago

No one cares if your 2 spank sheds are supposedly off grid. You still claim your trailer and cabin are 95% off grid, yet you have no batteries, inverter or charge controller hooked up there. You lied directly to me when you said that you ran your mini washer using off grid electricity in your bathroom. Stop the constant lies and fess up.

Sort:  

I have shown many times how we use solar power in our home. The solar panels are connected to an inverter and we run an extension cord to power our needs in the chalet.

We use battery powered solar charged LED lighting at night and laptops on batteries. An LED sits beside me right now as I type this on my laptop battery power.

And we both have tablets for lower power consumption when the laptop batteries are low. Tablets can be charged using portable lithium ion power packs which are charged in the electronics lab.

We use the sun to cook with as well now.

I can run the extension cord and a power strip to anything I want to power inside the house. The fridge uses most of the power though at this time. During peak sunlight, as when I did the laundry in the bathroom, we can power the fridge and washing machine at the same time from the 600 watts of solar panels.

I charge up my small devices in the fully off grid electronics shop as needed. Battery packs and power backup devices are also charged in the electronics shop.

My LED flashlights are also charged in the electronics shop. I have 800 watts of power going to the main battery bank and I have the original RV battery bank I am using for small things.

The Bedini motor will soon be powered by the old RV battery bank permanently.

If you ran the mini washer on solar in the bathroom, why did you make this comment?

Why did you have to haul it all that distance to the sheds to run it on solar power? You already said that you will have solar power extended to the bathroom, which implies that you don’t have it yet. You haven’t shown this mysterious inverter yet, and you can’t run appliances without a charge controller and batteries as well. Why not show your setup, instead of posting cringey videos of you acting the fool on your couch? The reason you don’t show it is because there is no setup. Why aren’t you posting on Topbuzz any more? Have you given up on that already?

Its an extension cord!! How many times do I have to repeat myself?

I plan to wire up the garage soon and run some wires into the tiny house permanently instead of having an extension cord.

I have shown our setup on video a couple times already. Boy, you guys are like a broken record that cannot be fixed.

Oh yeah. Topbuzz - You guys ran me off that too

I was making money on there!!!!

Do you feel good now?

I keep asking because you keep on refusing to answer honestly. How can you run appliances off solar panels via an extension chord? What happens when clouds hide the sun? Without batteries, that setup wont work. Answer truthfully and I’ll let it go.

That was a very safe call!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53