You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving Cucumbers as Fresh Pack Pickles - Sweet and Dill Varieties

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thanks - Yeah this was definitely a longer one - so many important steps to fresh pack pickle preserve safely :) I admit I do have a few posts i've held up while chipping away at this one :) I will conservatively give these pickles 1 year for best taste and 2 years on the shelf without worry - although I doubt they will lose much flavor, maybe texture, I'll know for sure in a year and a half or so - if I havent eaten them all. I would for sure be using a pressure cooker and following directions precisely for canning meat - it can be done safely - jerky I would personally trust more if it came down to it.

The video clips are 4-6 second .GIF animations that I created on http://giphy.com, with short videos that I uploaded there, then copied the link to the post. It lets you adjust where the clip starts and ends on the video.

Sort:  

@jackdub thank you so much for the info, it coincides with other info i gathered! loved your post so much!! deserves $200 USD!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46