You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing a Diesel Generator and Making My Own Power For The First Time

in #homesteading7 years ago

I'm just grateful the thing runs at all, and that I've managed to start it up without killing myself. The novelty of posting to Steemit during a power outage is pretty grand.

haha, sounds like a good adventure Winston! Way to dig in and not give up :P I suppose what else can you do when there's lots of little babies on the line.

WOW!!! You're right on the ocean it looks like! Do you have many mushrooms in those woods? I found a huge bolete edulis in vermont last year and packed it up in my luggage, and when TSA was digging through everything the woman pulled out this massive mushroom like 20 inches tall, she thought that was pretty funny. That beauty was super tasty though!

Sort:  

We do get a lot of big mushrooms in the woods around here. Some of them look delicious. One of these days I'm going to learn which ones are safe to eat.

Glad the TSA didn't detain you for your fungus.

lol, yeah me too.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boletus_edulis

I bet you have these out there too...they're actually one of the easiest mushrooms to identify, most Bolete family fungus is edible, and the two dangerous species are very obvious. It's also known as a Porcini in italian, somewhat pricey too.

Those do look kind of familiar. I'll be on the lookout, so if I find any I can take a picture and closely compare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63