You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homestead Gets A GIFT - Yes Americans OWN GUNS, Lots Of Guns!

in #homesteading7 years ago

It was the British who attempted to take the firearms away from the colonists that started the American revolution.

I've lived in the US my entire life and I'm embarrassed to say that I did not know this. I always thought it was about taxes and a bunch of tea in a harbor. Here I am, public school educated, almost 40 years old and I'm just learning this now. SMH I'm coming to believe that accurate history lessons will be a top priority for our children. @ironshield

Sort:  

The public school system will never tell you that this country began with an attempted gun confiscation...it's not PC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51