Sort:  

Thanks @inna-yatsuk! Good point about different plants requiring different soil. I am still learning about all the needs of different plants... but I am also a generalist and a lazy gardener. If you have any tips or rules of thumb I would love to hear it!

Before you start planting plants, you need to ask what kind of soil suits them. I am engaged in roses, but my rules will fit all plants. This mulching of soil with grass or horse manure with sawdust, only sawdust should be at least 4 years old, but manure is overripe! If I wanted to know exactly what you would grow in boxes, I would give advice on what to apply better).

Thank you @inna-yatsuk.. I have a new abundant source of horse manure and am excited to start using it! I have not mulched with sawdust before, have been wary. But the 4 years aged rule of thumb makes sense.. thanks for that!

Fresh manure can not be used! I hope you know this without me))).

Totally! Thanks for the warning ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46