BEAUTIFUL WILD FLOWERS ON THE HOMESTEAD

in #homesteading6 years ago

image
I love the beautiful delicate wildflowers that pop up all over the homestead. Not only are they easy on the eyes but they attract beneficial insects like bees and wasps.

image
Bringing in bees and wasps when growing food can be very helpful. The bees help pollinate your plants which helps the fruit set and can you get a bigger Harvest. The wasps prey on soft-bodied insects and anything that's going to eat the bugs that eat my plants are more than welcome on the farm.

image
These wild flowers are also good for the butterflies. And who doesn't love butterflies.

image
Would Love to hear in the comments on which pic you you like the most

THANK YOU FOR POPPING BY

FOLLOW ME AT: @hopfarmnc
https://www.hopfarmnc.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HOPFarmNC/ image
image


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

Beautiful flower collection. Each of them is beautiful in its own way, but I liked the second flower more. It has a very interesting shade. Combined with yellow, it looks very cute. Thank you for the summer mood.

Thank you @madlenfox. Glad you enjoyed them.

Hey man, I was hoping to come out and check out the place one weekend. How far/long of drive is it from my area? Still in the same place, btw.

Romy what's up my friend. The Farms about 45 minutes from Greensboro. It's like going to Pilot Mountain.

Cool. I looked it up on the map but wanted an estimated time. I love the concept of what you are doing. I will try to make time to get up that way. If I wanted to bring my dog with me is that ok?

Yeah man you can bring your dog with you. No problem whatsoever. We'll just have to keep my female dog away she gets kind of territorial to dogs she doesn't know.
Is a lot of people that make music here on steemit. Check out some of the music tags. Maybe something brother Byl might be interested into.

I will definitely let him know. We are going for pew pew therapy today and coffee. He and I were talking about needing to get out to see you. Need to find a place to shoot where they don't want an arm and a leg for membership and what not. Going to Caliber's today. Let me know if you know of a place.

Y'all are more than welcome to come over and shoot any time you want.

I appreciate that. I told Byl about Steemit and he is going to look into signing up. Now I need to get myself started posting and maybe blogging. I am very not savvy on all this.

i was not good at this when i started either. still have a long way to go but it gets easier each time you use it.

for brand new people my tips are to make a introduction post. you can look at some other introduction post in the introductions TAG to see some examples. also, you can use up to 5 tags per post. i would suggest using up all 5. lastly, you have something called voting power. every time you vote on something it goes down. witch means your vote is worth less. not to worry to much it does regenerate.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

That's awesome! Thank you @coolguy123! I love using the esteem app.

Great to know that, thanks for using eSteem App.

Our zinnias are blooming too. Love it!

They're so pretty 😍

Colorfull!

This kind of flower family is really good to keep the soil fertile.

I love the colors too. Thank you for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59