You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matchsticks on Plants

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I love this surprising trick! Two not so surprising fertilisers would be epsom salts for the magnesium and wood ash for phosphorus (potash). I think I might have to go with them as I have a reasonable supply and I'm sure it would take way too many matches for the whole garden! ;D I've highlighted this post in the Homesteading - Natural Living newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

I'd have used epsom salt but it's too expensive around here. Or I just don't know where to look. Lol. I didn't know about wood ash. Thanks for dropping by. :)

It can certainly get expensive. The only reason I have plenty of it, is because I buy it in 25kg at wholesale price and there is a HUGE difference in the price per kg that way. We use it in the bath too, so makes it more worthwhile, especially when we empty it onto the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45