You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The View From The Homestead" (Steemit Photo Challenge #1-2-3)

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I have been blessed with about 40 acres. I live in an unincorporated area. It could take up to 1 hour get fire/rescue in the event of an emergency. I have a few neighbors and we rely on each other. Some people might say.. why would you want to live like that? Well, there is a peace that I get when I can be self sufficient. Life goes by so fast and life seems to slow down a bit living as far out as I do. Having said that.. Homesteading to me is more of a mind set as opposed to owning actual property.. There are homesteaders that take a small area and try to live this lifestyle. I call them "urban homesteaders." They grow herbs and eat natural and not processed foods. Anyway, I wish you the best and have faith that you will find what you are looking for. So if you have less than an acre or 100 acres.. We all can be a homesteaders. Best wishes! @homesteader

Sort:  

Perhaps that is where I should start. I have a hydroponic bucket that I need to get my tomato plants going in. I really should learn to use what I have then. Thanks for the reply!

My pleasure.. Let me know how things go. Talk to you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54