Alright! We got our front deck built. Check it out...

My what a busy week I'm having. Now that I've been chatting with a few of you on Discord, I feel humbly honored to show you how my life really is going. As you know, my wife and I finally got our house moved and set. We needed steps. so the first thing we did was build a front deck. This week we were blessed to have hired help. They showed up bright and early to get started and did a really great job. See for yourself...

Our front deck is going to be 6 by 8 foot. So we started by cutting each wood slat 6 feet for the top.
deck2.jpg
deck.jpg

We still don't have our Nikola Tesla free energy device hooked up yet so we had to cut the wood at Grandma's, where we are living now with our 7 kittens. Which have now grown up and become cats LOL. All these damn kitty pics I can't stop posting annoying the Hell out of you all with LOL.

After the wood was cut we headed over to the house. It didn't take them long to get the posts dug and the frame put together.
deck4.jpg
deck3.jpg

Didn't take them long before the panels were screwed on and the top was done. Ta-dah!
deck5.jpg

But it isn't over yet, we still have to build the stairs. That was a little trickier, but our hired help made it look like a piece of cake. He cut out the stair stringers in no time.
deck6.jpg
deck7.jpg
deck8.jpg

Now we were ready to put the stairs on.
deck9.jpg
All done!
deck10.jpg

Now we have this nice front deck. All we need now are the rails and to sand and seal. Until then, I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man, the infamous Hippie With A Gun. And here is the PROOF! Peace...
deck11.jpg
Source: MINE!!!

You can read all about how we moved our house here:
https://steemit.com/story/@hippie-witha-gun/one-year-living-back-in-arkansas-the-house-i-bought-with-bitcoin
Check it out!!!


Join the Truth Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!
Stay free govern yourself.
Do no harm but stand your ground.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!

We are a Dipshit Democracy. FUCK Amy Goodman!
rainbow man.jpg

Sort:  

I swear to fucking god I looked at the pictures and I said that looks like where i grew up in Arkansas then i kept scrolling and sure enough. Right there in your link. I grew up by Compton Population like 4 lol. My view out my front door was Ozark national forest for as far as the eye could see. I miss the hell out of it.

Yes I am in Arkansas. Glad to know more of you live here. I posted the link to my first post from last weekend when we got the house moved so you can go back and see how we got it moved. I should of referenced Arkansas in this post but I didn't unless you click on the link at the bottom taking you to my first post.

I live up in Kansas City now. I miss the Ozarks.

This is major cool dude. Glad you got a deck and stairs. Voting power at 93.45%. Getting their.

Mine was 100% but now 94%. I thought we got 10 freebies a day???

No ten and it will mostly recharge in a day. I don't know exactly how it is calculated. I have noticed that the more you vote the faster the vote power goes down. If you look at the steemworld you can see how long until it recharges. At 94 % it will most likely be recharged some time in the middle of the night. Mine VP ~> 100% in 8h 15m | Tomorrow, 02:54

each full power vote uses 2% . Vote power recharges at like 1% every 1.2 hours. You can get a vote slider when you reach like 500 SP or you can go on busy.org and they will give you a vote slider. Also if your vote gives out less than $.03 it gets rounded down to $0.00 at payout time so as horrible as it sounds you are wasting your vote power making upvotes on comments if you can't bang out a $.03 payout.

https://staging.busy.org/@thedarkhorse/your-2-cent-vote-is-worthless-the-real-deal-on-dust-votes

Thanks a lot for all the information. So far I have been learning things by observation and experiment. I have noticed that .02 votes dissipate and you don't see anything on your wallet.

How far are you from Hot Springs?. I'd take a day trip to hang out a bit.

3 to maybe 4 hours I think? We are 30 minutes from Fayetteville in Madison County.

Awesome build.

Looking good Theo, glad things are getting there for you! I'm 2.5 hours away from my build so I only get to work on it in the winter and some weekends:(

Hey thanks Stuccohippie. We gutted out kitchen yesterday. Check it out! We had some fun.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@hippie-witha-gun/having-fun-while-gutting-the-kitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49