One year living back in Arkansas. The house I bought with Bitcoin.

in #story6 years ago

Has it already been over a year since I left the west coast? YES!!! And I am forever grateful to have left. I wasted 5 years of my life in and around Portland and all I got was my lousy youtube channel.

This is the story about how I got my house with the money that I made from Bitcoin. Our neighbors who lived across the street from us had a 70 by 14 foot trailer they were using for storage. When we told them our ideas for buying a house, they chimed in saying for that price we will sell you our trailer we were using for storage. We just needed to pay movers to come and move the house across the street from their place to ours. My wife and I cashed out enough money to pay for the house but needed an extra $1500 to pay the movers. After holding out as long as we could we finally gave in and cashed out the extra $1500 we needed.

The House. The movers showed up bright and early Friday morning to begin.
house.jpg

They got the lift and the axles off and began putting them together.
house3.jpg

Using the lift they began lifting the rear end to put the axles on.
house2.jpg
house9.jpg

The dipshit movers came unprepared. They forgot the tongue. Luckily we had a tongue on one of our other trailers on the property. They had to use our neighbors cutting torch to cut it off so they could use it. Thank god for our neighbor LOL.
house4.jpg
house5.jpg

The tanks ran out of oxygen. So they had to finish the rest using a grinder and sawzall.
house6.jpg
house7.jpg

Finally after almost 3 hours of this bullshit they finally got the tongue free.
house8.jpg

Now they had to re-weld the tongue to our trailer before they could move it. How about that, our neighbor also has a welding kit. Hell our neighbor was more prepared then these guys were LOL.
house11.jpg

After another impatient 3 hours, they were finally finished and ready to go.
house10.jpg

As soon as they began to lift the house, the welds break and they had to start all over again :-(. By this time it was already early in the evening so the movers said they would come back Saturday morning with their own welding generator and welder to finish the job. They left the rig and lift till they returned.
house12.jpg

Bright and early the following morning they were back with their welding generator to re-weld what they have started. The mover was so confident he said it would take him 15 minutes to re-weld the tongue. By now can you guess how long it really took???
house14.jpg
house13.jpg

At half past noon, they finally got the house moving. YAY!!
house15.jpg
house17.jpg
There it goes...
house16.jpg

Dipshit Democracy! Of course it didn't take them long before they got the truck stuck. They had to detach the house to get the truck free. Once it was free they used the lift to move the house back onto the road away from the culvert they got stuck in.
house18.jpg
house19.jpg

After getting unstuck they scrapped the side of the house against some trees tearing one of the side panels. (later the mover did fix the side panel after getting the house set).
house20.jpg
house21.jpg

By mid afternoon they are finally backing the house down what is now our driveway.
house22.jpg

They again had trouble. This time it was turning the house around the way it needed to be faced.
house23.jpg

Finally by 5pm, 2 days later, they have the house ready to be set.
house24.jpg

Before...
house25.jpg
After... :-) Tad-ah!
house1.jpg

In one years time, I went from being a homeless piece of shit living in a van in Oregon, to a home owning, gun toting, off grid living, happily married, Daddy to be, in the Ozarks. All thanks to Bitcoin.

Stay un-tune-ed.


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Hater's Party!
Stay free govern yourself.
Do no harm but stand your ground.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!

Sort:  

a LOT of trouble to just move it a few (hundred?) yards.
I lived in one that looked very much like that for over fifteen years.
12 x 65.
Beat nothing...by a little bit.
Are you planning to build a house?
If so do a LOT of research on alternative building techniques.
I particularly like earth sheltered domes..but that's just me
(yeah...I'm strange)
Good luck.

No no, join the club! I want to go all out and build an Earthship with my own hive hidden underneith the place. Hell, better yet a tee pee! In time I'm going to build one of those. It's on my bucket list now.

10 years ago I lived on a sailboat down in Florida. It was my first attempt at living off grid. Long story.

Living on a boat.
That interests me greatly.
worth a post?

I guess I could write about it. I am a bit of a drama queen LOL SMH. Hard to believe it has already been 10 years. Be a little while but I will write something about it. Talk about my life as a naive little shit who became a boat bum because he lost faith in humanity giving up becoming a conscientious objector. Maybe I always was and have been a radical guy. Life before I ended up on the west coast living in a van.

sounds like the perfect topics for some posts to me..

I'd like to hear that long story! :)

Home sweet home!

Very nice! I'll looking forward to doing something rather similar very soon!

Cool! Thanks Papa-Pepper! Looking forward to hearing about it. My wife and I plan on documenting our homestead as we get it built. This is just the beginning.

Get Reward By Posting Photos On ❤SteemLove❤ And Increase Your Reputation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83