You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Overwhelming Mess

I’ve been wondering where you have been, glad to see you back!
I can feel your pain and frustration. I’ve been going through similars things over here as well. Thank you for sharing this post though! The popular thing to do is to share all these lovely encouraging posts, but sometimes it’s really nice to see that others are human and have struggles and failures as well. Sometimes, what we need is a shoulder to lean on.
As far as though cabinets go, I think they look fabulous without the doors! (One thing to take off the list? Lol)
Hold on, this too shall pass...eventually.
P.S. Know of any small square bailers for sale in the area?

Sort:  

Thanks @hebrewhousewife! Between work, projects, and canceling our terribly slow and unreliable home Internet connection, I haven't had much online presence lately.
Thanks for the kind words on the cabinets! We have heard that we should skip the doors from a few people now :D I like the idea of shortening "the list" up a bit ;) We'll see...
I just bought one of my father-in-laws bailers this Winter. He has another John Deere square bailer he mentioned selling after he picked up a new round bailer a couple of weeks ago. It has a bail thrower, unlike mine that would make bailing a bit less labor intensive. I can ask him what he is wanting for it this Sunday when I see him next and let you know.

That would be awesome, thank you!

He has a 336 John Deere throw bailer and 4 throw bailer racks, he is asking $7,000. Not sure if that is a good deal or not. For reference, I bought an older non-throwing New Holland with no trailers for $800 from him this year.

Thank you for checking for us! After talking it over, we decided that is just more than we want to spend right now.

I totally understand, I think it is a bit steep, personally. I'll let you know if I run across anything else!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45