You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned Made Me Reconsider This Critter's Role @ The Homesteadz

in #homesteading6 years ago

Have you ever heard of possum grapes??? They were a tiny one seeded grape that grew on two trees on my grand dad's property when I was growing up in Texas. By the time I was 25yo, the massive vines had died and I have never seen them since.

They werent much, but as a tree-climbing-kid, they were an enjoyed treat!!

I'd love to find them again and transplant some onto that property for my kids and grand kids.

Peace

Sort:  

Never heard of possum grapes until now!!! Thanks, that's a new one for me and I'll have to research it. Popular around my neck of the woods is wild muscadine and mustang grapes! Ever heard of wild mustang grape jelly? Now that takes me back, my Grandmother used to make jars and jars of that delicious jelly when I was a kiddo. Thanks for your comments @healthy-home !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56