You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bee Or Not To Bee ~ A Prepper Gift

in #homesteading6 years ago

I really should do a more serious post on the beekeeping. I am glad to hear the industry is growing in your area. A while back the bees were quickly disappearing here. There were even start up grants handed out to encourage beekeeping.
I don't think goat meat is used in my area much at all. I have encountered the cheese. What I do enjoy is a wonderful handmade soap from goat milk. I still don't think I want my own goat 🐐

Sort:  

There were programs by the local government a few years back to teach backyard beekeeping and encourage it here. However, many of those who were given free training went abroad instead. I am glad though that some of those who went abroad and gained experience are coming back home and applying what they have learned. There are now different training centers and beekeepers here.

I haven't tried soap from goat milk even. I think we depend more on the meat than anything else lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62