You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sproutables: #1 Quinoa

Thanks, this is really cool! I’ve been eating quinoa for about a year now and I absolutely love it (my son isn’t a big fan). I would have never imagined that sprouting has benefits, though. You used the white quinoa, I do kind of prefer red quinoa to the white one... What do you think of red quinoa?

Sort:  

Oh right on. Quinoa is a bit odd at first but it grows on you. Maybe your son might grow to love it like people love rice. I haven't had red much, white is more accessible at the grocery store.

We grew some cherry vanilla quinoa this year, whenever I get around to winnowing it, I'll know if I have enough to eat or only plant next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54