You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Decorating and Chicken Hospitals

Lisa of Fresh Eggs Daily swears by garlic cloves in the water and powdered garlic sprinkled on the feed, in a mix of other supplements. I've never done it in the water, and did try the powder for a year in the mix. I've not gotten back to it, as it was pricy to do. But the chicks and broilers and hens did very well that year.

Garlic is anti fungal, etc and with all the problems showing up, it might be worth a try.

Sort:  

Awesome.. I've always had healthy chooks and I'm sure it's down to garlic in water!!! As I grow own chopping or blending into a mash (i get eggshells and wizz with garlic ACV turmeric water.. add this to oats/seeds) it's easy and cheap and chooks love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65