You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone on The Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh I can only imagine the loneliness seeping in. It's not completely the same, but my husband has been working 12 hour shifts almost every day for the last three weeks... those extra two hours that he's gone send my life/world into a tailspin.

How long until he's back on the homestead?

Sort:  

I hope your husbands shift settle back down for you soon! ♥ Tomorrow night he will be home! Not long to go now.

Me too... usually these long hours last one to two weeks; they're in their third straight week now.
I d find myself getting some extra chores done here, but, as you said, it can get lonely.

Gosh, It is never fun when that is going on. I am sure your husband is exhausted as well. Thank goodness for puppies right?

I am getting annoyed with myself for not doing more fun things ... Tonight I have determined I am going to do something unrelated to work. You should too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47