You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miner’s Lettuce: A Perennial Plant Vision for the Future | Wild Food Meets Hardy Reseeding Ground Covers

in #homesteading6 years ago

I can sort of remember hearing about Miner's lettuce years and years ago but honestly had forgotten until this post.
Thanks for the reminder. I have four varieties of lettuce plus spinach I'm planting this year but spring has finally arrived so I am anxious to get out and start my skills of foraging now.

Sort:  

Lovely! I can recall hearing of certain things years ago only to have the data stored in the deep corners of my brain. It all comes around eventually. Happy to be a freindly reminder ;)

Isn't eating greens so great this time of year, we just love it! Best of luck filling your belly with greens! Are nettle up near you yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64