You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finished gardening the backyard after getting it tilled (Featuring Missy).

in #homesteading6 years ago

Now those buckets you have in your garden I could definitely USE... Did you get them from a nursery? garden center? or buy online?

I many have to consider some of those in the future. I have plans to do TONS more container and bucket gardening in the years to come.

Sort:  

I believe grandma got them at the nursery. She has tons of them of all different sizes. They are good for starts too. They also help keep the cats from rolling around on them. You can plant 3 or 4 crops in the bigger buckets like we did with the Eggplant. They are easy to reuse too.

Oh those are an incredible find from grandma!
We have a few nurseries nearby.. wonder if they ever toss out old ones with cracks... hmmm, will have to investigate

Grandma loves going to the nursery here in town. She has been gardening for years way before I ended up living here so she has been collecting these for quite some time. The only ones we've had to get rid of were ones that were crushed or the bottoms came out of them.

I couldn't tell you the price of them. I would have to ask Grandma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46