You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homesteading Vision: Land Criteria

in #homesteading7 years ago

Grew up with Edmonton as my major city. Hinton, then Westlock and area, then Edmonton, now in Utah. Lots of great areas that would meet those criteria around AB's Capital.
Railroad is tough one to avoid as many of the towns that would have good markets exist because of the railroad. All those little towns that once were on the YellowHead before the twinning.
Rural internet in Alberta is sometimes better than urban internet down in the States.
Enjoying your posts, keep up the goodwork.

Sort:  

Thank you. I lived in Hinton when I was a small boy. From about age 2 to 5. Then we moved to Edmonton and then New Sarepta. Do you know where that is?

I have a lot of family in the US but none close to Utah. I may have driven through part of the state though.

Had to refresh my memory (via google) but I have been past New Sarepta. Drove on Hwy 21 many times going to 4-H things in Camrose and volunteered at BVJ in the late 90's. Also worked for an independent phone directory company (early 00's) that published phone books. One of its areas was Leduc\Camrose\Ponoka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47