You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Kind of Farmstead in Taos New Mexico

in #homesteading7 years ago

What a cool overview of your most excellent travel destination! My grandpa lived in Taos as a child, and I have always wanted to visit. I have dreams about having an adobe house. In fact, years ago before we built our house, I had dreams of a straw bale adobe house. Maybe one day I will still build something like that, I like mud, lol! Thank you so much for sharing, I really enjoyed reading about the earthships!

Sort:  

Thanks @generikat, it's was fun revisiting the memory.
Cool about your grandpa, wonder what interesting people he might have known.
You must visit, Taos is a magical place with lots of interesting history. A must see destination is the Taos Pueblo where the native Americans have continuously resided for over 1,000 years.🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34