You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 941 : When Nature Calls, The Rabbit Runs

in #homesteading7 years ago

You were busy! It's so freeing to get rid of things you no longer need.
It will be interesting to see if your bunny comes back with a litter some day. Is it a male or female?
Ivy is so beautiful, but my husband always tells me how it ruins the structure of the buildings it's growing on. I don't care, I still find it beautiful.

Sort:  

Our rabbit is female, so maybe she'll come back with some little baby ones. That would be cool. I wonder what they would be like - domesticated/wild cross.

Yeah, I wonder what they would taste like, but that's probably just me. I loved wild hare growing up, but I'm not sure that's the same as a wild rabbit.
It would also be interesting to see what kind of fur and markings and personality they would have of course.
I really want a rabbitry, I've read you can get 90kg of meat from just two does and a buck each year. Have you breed rabbits for meat or is she purely a pet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54