You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Homestead Projects vol. 1 - Electricity

in #homesteading7 years ago

Those are great suggestions. We used to have power strips, I will ask husband to dig those up for me.
We line dry all our clothes. We don't have a wringer washer, but we do have a wonderwasher which we could use in an emergency. It's time-consuming though, so, for now, we are using a communal laundry machine for our apartment block. I don't think we'll ever go off grid for laundry, but I love knowing that we can in a pinch.
Do you have a place you could hang the line indoors? My mother had a line next to our furnace.
We don't need AC in Denmark, but you got me thinking of a couple of other filters that need washing ;) Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44